Governing Body

The Governing Body is Wolfson’s governing and policy-making body.

The Governing Body members act as fiduciaries to ensure that the College's academic and administrative leadership are guided by sound policies and practices, with adequate resources, to further Wolfson's mission. The members are attentive to balancing the needs of today's fellows, students, alumni, and staff with those of future generations.

The Governing Body consists of the President of the College, who acts as Chair, the Ordinary Fellows, the Professorial Fellows, the Senior Research Fellows and the Extraordinary Fellows, together with six individuals being Supernumerary Fellows, Research Fellows, Junior Research Fellows and Graduate Students. Elections for the six individuals are conducted during Hilary Term.

Governing Body Fellows are the legal trustees of the College; elected members do not share this status but do have a voice equal to that of GB Fellows in Governing Body meetings. The Bursar, Senior Tutor and Development Director are ex officio Governing Body Fellows.

The Governing Body meets at least twice during each term in Weeks 3 and 8.

Meetings for the 2020-2021 Academic Year

Michaelmas Term: 28 October 2020 2 December 2020
Hilary Term: 3 February 2021 10 March 2021
Trinity Term: 12 May 2021 16 June 2021

Minutes & Agendas

Minutes from past meetings and agendas for future meetings can be found on the Governing Body SharePoint site.

Current Governing Body Fellows