Chief Constables of Northumberland

The photograph below shows four successive Chief Constables covering the period 1935 to 1963 (see caption below)
It was kindly provided by Alan Tailford, Secretary, Northumbria NARPO.
It was published in  Northumberland County Constabulary 1857 - 1957 (centenary booklet) and Northumberland County Constabulary 1957 - 1969.
The Force was amalgamated in 1974 with part of  Durham Constabulary.