Jon Stallworthy Poetry Prize 2019 Winner Announced

Published on
Friday 18 January 2019

The Jon Stallworthy Poetry Prize was set up in memory of the late Professor Jon Stallworthy (1935-2014), poet and Fellow of Wolfson College, and is open to any student currently enrolled in postgraduate studies at the University of Oxford. The funding for the prize has been provided by generous donations to the English Faculty and to Wolfson College, Oxford from Old Possum's Practical Trust and from the Derek Hill Foundation (with thanks to Lord Gowrie).

The runner-up was Yvette Siegert for 'California Roll' and other short-listed poets were E.L. Hallesy, Alexandria Herr, and John Phipps.